Gluten free

Dutch English

GlutenvrijAlmost all Candy Tree products have the red logo with the crossed grain. The logo guarantees that only gluten free ingredients have been used. The production is strictly separated. This way we prevent that traces of gluten could still end up in the gluten free products.

 

Furthermore, the products are regularly tested to determin that they are indeed gluten free. So if you don't tolerate gluten (Coeliac disease), the products with this logo are suitable for you.

 

Pay attention to the gluten free logo on the black liquorice!
There are two versions of the black liquorice. The sweet and salted liquorice with the gluten free logo is made with rice flour. The other sweet and salted liquorice is made with wheat flour and therefore not gluten free.

 

What is Coeliac disease?
Coeliac disease is an intolerance to gluten, the alcohol-soluble protein fraction of wheat, oats, rye, barley, spelt and kamut. Coeliac disease is an autoimmune disease. In coeliac disease, eating gluten causes the lining of the small intestine to become damaged.


Source Coeliac UK

 



   © 2018 Corn Candies BV | Designed by WebdesignKVA